The first DLC arrives for Mario Kart 8 Deluxe

less than 1 minute read

Nintendo have announced that they will be releasing 48 remastered Mario Kart courses for Mario Kart 8 Deluxe over the next 2 years with the tracks coming from games across the Mario Kart Series.

The tracks will come out in six waves over the next 2 years with the first wave coming on March 18th, 2022. The DLC will cost £22.49 (US$24.99) but will be free for people who have the Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack.

The first wave will include:

Golden Dash Cup

  • Paris Promenade (Mario Kart Tour)
  • Toad Circuit (Mario Kart 7)
  • Choco Mountain (Mario Kart 64)
  • Coconut Mall

Lucky Cat Cup

  • Tokyo Blur (Mario Kart Tour)
  • Shroom Ridge (Mario Kart DS)
  • Sky Garden (Mario Kart: Super Circuit)
  • Ninja Hideaway (Mario Kart Tour)